Isabella Lundgren – The way you look tonight (The songs of Dorothy Fields)

169 kr250 kr

Ladybird records


Artikelnr: N/A Kategorier: , Etiketter: , , ,


On the 20:th of January 2009 Barack Obama was inagurated as the president 44:th of America.
In his speech he said: “Starting today, we must pick ourselves up, dust ourselves off, and begin again the work of remaking America”. With those words he echoed the lyrics from the song ”Pick yourself up”, written by Dorothy Fields in 1936.
Dorothy Fields (July 15, 1904– March 28, 1974) was an American librettist and lyricist. She wrote over four hundred songs, fifteen broadway musicals and twentysix films. Her strong carachterisations, her precise language and heartfelt and humorous approach has granted her a special place in the history of American music and popular culture.This album is a loveletter to this remarkable woman who was way ahead of her time.
//Isabella Lundgren

1. The way you look tonight
2. A fine romance
3. I’m in the mood for love
4. I can’t give you anything but love
5. Where am I going
6. I feel a song coming on
7. April fooled me
8. On the sunny side of the street
9. Close as pages in a book
10. It’s not where you start, it’s where you finish

Ytterligare information


CD, Vinyl


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Isabella Lundgren – The way you look tonight (The songs of Dorothy Fields)”

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *